My Health Screening at Sam’s Club


This past weekend I went through the free health screening at Sam’s Club.  It was very well done. After completing 3 short forms, I had my blood pressure checked, BMI and percent body fat at one station and then at the second station had a finger stick which did overall cholesterol and blood sugar levels and they did a measurement of my waist circumference. All of the information was placed on a form to take with me and the staff explained the results and where I stood healthwise. It was really very easy, smoothly run and quick.  Of course I was there early in the morning, so I am not sure if it got busier after I left, but people were constantly coming through.

My understanding is that this will be done on a monthly basis.  For those who would like a simple, fast and free health check, this is a great way to get some quick, basic information. You may wish to check with Sam’s Club to see when the next screenings will occur.

Let me know if you got a screening and how it went, you can add a comment at the bottom.

By the way, all the numbers were good. Now to get my full blood draw this month for my annual renewal of The Prevention Plan.

About Fred Goldstein

President and Founder of Accountable Health, LLC. My background includes over 25 years of health care experience in hospital administration, health plan management, disease management and population health.
This entry was posted in Health Risk Assessment, Preventive Medicine, The Prevention Plan, U.S. Preventive Medicine, Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

